505-761-4712 sjrip@fws.gov

Biology Committee (BC)

The Biology Committee provides review and evaluation of biologically-related information to the Recovery Program – including: technical advice, assessing biological needs of the endangered fish species, identifying and reviewing recovery activities, evaluations of of Long Range Plan development, and revising Annual Work Plans.  Only two representatives are listed on this webpage, for a complete list, click on Biology Committee Roster.

Primary Contact

Alternate Contact

Jenn Logan
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
970-309-9397
jenn.logan@stat.co.us
 
Jim White
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
970-375-6712
j.white@state.co.us

Stephen Davenport
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 2
505-342-9900 x106
stephen_davenport@fws.gov

Tracy Diver
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 2
(575)-734-5910 Ext. 115
tracy_diver@fws.gov

Ben Zimmerman
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
970-563-0130
bzimmerm@southernute-nsn.gov

Vacant

Jacob Mazzone
Jicarilla Apache Nation
575-759-3255
jacob.a.mazzone@gmail.com

Kyle Tator
Jicarilla Apache Nation
575-759-3255
kyle.tator@gmail.com

Brian Westfall
U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs
435-753-5651
bw@kelbli.com

Ron Bliesner
U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs
435-753-5651
bliesner@kelbli.com

Kerri Pedersen
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
385-272-0573
kpedersen@usbr.gov

David Speas
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
801-524-3835
dspeas@usbr.gov
Benjamin Schleicher
Committee Chair
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 6
970-628-7205
benjamin_schleicher@fws.gov

Darek Elverud
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 6
970-628-7203
darek_elverud@fws.gov

Vacant

Vacant

Matthew Zeigler
New Mexico Game and Fish
505-412-3090
matthew.zeigler@dgf.nm.gov

Adam Barkalow
New Mexico Game and Fish
505-500-6192
adam.barkalow@dgf.nm.gov

AJ Keith
The Nature Conservancy
720-656-2330 x190
aj@stillwatersci.com

Vacant

Sage Dunn
U.S. Bureau of Land Management
575-571-4701
sdunn@blm.gov

John Kendall
U.S. Bureau of Land Management
505-564-7685
j01kenda@blm.gov

Thomas Chart
Water Development Interest
720-838-1634
GrandRiverConsult.llc@gmail.com

Carrie Padgett
Water Development Interest
970-259-5322
carrie@durangowater.com

Ben Robinson
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
970-560-9614
brobinson@utemountain.org

Vacant

Katie Creighton
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
435-259-3780
katherinecreighton@utah.gov

Randy Oplinger
State of Utah
662-234-2744 x246
randyoplinger@utah.gov