505-761-4712 sjrip@fws.gov

Biology Committee (BC)

The Biology Committee provides review and evaluation of biologically-related information to the Recovery Program – including: technical advice, assessing biological needs of the endangered fish species, identifying and reviewing recovery activities, evaluations of of Long Range Plan development, and revising Annual Work Plans.  Only two representatives are listed on this webpage, for a complete list, click on Biology Committee Roster.

Primary Contact

Alternate Contact

Harry Crocket
Committee Chair
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
970-472-4339
harry.crockett@state.co.us

Vacant

Stephen Davenport
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 2
505-342-9900 x106
stephen_davenport@fws.gov

Tracy Diver
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 2
505-342-9900 x115
tracy_diver@fws.gov

Ben Zimmerman
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
970-563-0130
bzimmerm@southernute-nsn.gov

Jacob Mazzone
Jicarilla Apache Nation
575-759-3255
jacob.a.mazzone@gmail.com

Kyle Tator
Jicarilla Apache Nation
575-759-3255
kyle.tator@gmail.com

Brian Westfall
U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs
435-753-6139
bw@kelbli.com

Ron Bliesner
U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs
435-753-5651
bliesner@kelbli.com

Kerri Pedersen
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
385-272-0573
kpedersen@usbr.gov

David Speas
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
801-524-3863
dspeas@usbr.gov

Benjamin Schleicher
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 6
970-628-7205
benjamin_schleicher@fws.gov

Darek Elverud
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 6
970-628-7203
darek_elverud@fws.gov

Vincent Lamarra
Navajo Nation
435-554-7106
vlamarra@ecosystemsresearch.com

Dan Lamarra
Navajo Nation
435-554-7106
dlamarra@ecosystemsresearch.com

Matthew Zeigler
New Mexico Game and Fish
505-476-8104
matthew.zeigler@state.nm.us

Adam Barkalow
New Mexico Game and Fish
505-500-6192
adam.barkalow@state.nm.us

AJ Keith
The Nature Conservancy
720-656-2330 x190
aj@stillwatersci.com

Vacant

Sage Dunn
U.S. Bureau of Land Management
505-571-4701
sdunn@blm.gov

John Kendall
U.S. Bureau of Land Management
505-564-7685
j01kenda@blm.gov

Thomas Chart
Water Development Interest
720-838-1634
GrandRiverConsult.llc@gmail.com

Carrie Padgett
Water Development Interest
970-259-5322
carrie@durangowater.com

Katie Creighton
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
435-259-3780
katherinecreighton@utah.gov