505-761-4712 sjrip@fws.gov

Coordination Committee (CC)

Coordination Committee is the only committee with decision-making authority. The purpose of the Coordination Committee is to ensure that the goals of the Recovery Program are achieved in a timely manner – this includes Recovery Program policies, direction, procedures, and organization.  Only two representatives are listed on this webpage, for a complete list, click on Coordination Committee Roster.

Primary Contact

Alternate Contact

Nate Caswell
Committee Chair
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 2
505-264-2197
nate_caswell@fws.gov

Wade Wilson
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 2
575-420-3876
wade_wilson@fws.gov

Lisa Yellow Eagle
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
970-563-0100
lyelloweagle@southernute-nsn.gov

 

Peter Nylander
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
970-563-0100
pnylan@southernute-nsn.gov

 

Peter Ortego
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
970-654-5641
portego@utemountain.org

 

Letisha Yazzie
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe
970-238-6977
lyazzie@utemountain.org

 

Jenny Dumas
Jicarilla Apache Nation
505-238-0408
jen@jjdfirm.com

 

Natasha Cuylear
Jicarilla Apache Nation
505-238-0408
natasha@jjdfirm.com 

 

Rudy Keedah
Bureau of Indian Affairs
505-863-8230
rudy.keedah@bia.gov

 

Chris Kitcheyan
Bureau of Indian Affairs
505-563-3408
david.kitcheyan@bia.gov

Travis Francis
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 6
970-628-7204
travis_francis@fws.gov

 

Brian Scheer
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Legacy Region 6
970-667-8690
brian_scheer@fws.gov

 

 

Tom Pitts
Water Development Interest
970-667-8690
tompitts@waterconsult.com 

Aaron Chavez
San Juan Water Commission
505-564-8969
achavez@sjwc.org 

Crystal L. Tulley-Cordova
Navajo Nation
928-349-1184
tulley-cordova@navajo-nsn.gov

 

Jason John
Navajo Nation
928-349-1184
jasonjohn@navajo-nsn.gov

 

Michelle Garrison
State of Colorado
303-866-3441 x3213
michelle.garrison@state.co.us

 

Kara Scheel
State of Colorado
303-866-3441 x3202
kara.scheel@state.co.us

Lee Traynham
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
801-524-3752
ltraynham@usbr.gov

Bill Stuart
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
623-773-6252
wstewart@usbr.gov

 

Ali Effati
State of New Mexico
505-614-4636
ali.effati@state.nm.us

 

Colleen Cunningham
State of New Mexico
505-827-6145
colleen.cunningham@state.nm.us

Joseph Trungale
The Nature Conservancy
512-632-6853
joseph.trungale@tnc.org

 

Martha S. Cooper
The Nature Conservancy
575-535-4417
mschumann@tnc.org

Joel Ferry
Utah Department of Natural Resources
801-538-7201
joelferry@utah.gov

 

Todd Adams
Utah Department of Natural Resources
801-725-5201
toddadams@utah.gov

Jeff Tafoya
U.S. Bureau of Land Management
505-564-7672
jtafoya@blm.gov

 

Vacant