Water Acquisition Committee Members

Last updated 3/25/2024

Kara Scheel
Committee Chair
Colorado Water Conservation Board
kara.scheel@state.co.us
Melissa Trammell
National Park Service
970-244-3034
melissa_trammell@nps.gov
Betsy Morgan
Colorado River Authority of Utah
bdmorgan@utah.gov
Tom Pitts
Water Consult
tompitts@waterconsult.com
Erik Knight
Bureau of Reclamation
eknight@usbr.gov
Laura Belanger
Western Resource Advocates
720-763-3718
laura.belanger@westernresources.org
David Graf (Non-voting)
Recovery Program Instream Flow Coordinator
720-441-7114
David_Graf@fws.gov
Vacant
Wyoming State Engineer’s Office

WAC Chair rotation (2024 revision)